These people are beyond parody

Too bad, because parody is fun.

Anyway, here is a video that will ruin your afternoon:

You’re welcome.

*
A side note: Videos like the one above make me think, and we’re the ones advising other countries how to run liberal democracies and promote civic involvement and all that warm, fuzzy stuff? Insane.

But then, mercifully, I remember that it’s not the crazies doing that work, it’s people like me, or, more precisely, people like my superiors.

8 thoughts on “These people are beyond parody

  1. I also started watching the video in this post, but had to turn it off before I threw my laptop out the window in disgust.

    There is nothing more sickening than seeing people who have everything, whining about the possibility of a little less.

    Cheers!

  2. Pingback: The paranoid style « Union Street

    • don’t be silly. without them, we wouldn’t have…um…jazz? and cajun food?

      i was really confused as to why they were calling obama a czar/his appointed administrators. i didn’t know that was a nickname for the positions. it really doesn’t make sense to me, but whatever.

      my point is: this is why improving education needs to be a priority.

  3. The video proves, once again, that there is nothing worse in this world than an American with an opinion! ;)

    For the rest of you, I cordially invite you to immigrate north of the border. Don’t forget to declare yourself a political refugee–you won’t believe the welcome package waiting for you!

  4. What I don’t understand is that if you ask these people to go to war – to send their sons and daughters and their taxes to invade another country – they will fall all over each other to do it but if you ask them to put some tax money so their neighbour can also have health coverage they will scream bloody murder. It makes absolutely no sense to me.

Leave a Reply

