Odds and ends

It’s crap like this that helpfully reminds me, on a daily basis, why it was sanity-saving for me to switch out of political science and into my hippy dippy human rights and development major. When I was a political science major, I went around in a haze of near-homicidal rage most days. Now, that only describes particularly bad Mondays.

***

I ❤ the Paul Krugman song.

***

Bloody hell the anti-refugee resettlement blog is particularly stupid and vile today.

***

I am writing papers on ….

-Women’s political participation in Afghanistan;

-The Afghan parliament;

-Humanitarian relief in Afghanistan;

-And my old friend, media development…in Afghanistan!

***

I am going to see my family early next month. Before that, I have to interview a lot of refugees and take part in an intervention. I am not looking forward to taking part in the intervention. The minuscule percentage of my life currently taken up by “drama” is about to go way, way up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

