Aid-Development-Human Rights Blogger Meetup: Saturday, Sept 19th

This is actually going to happen, and I’m so excited!

Details, details…

Place: Kramerbooks & Afterwords Cafe in Washington, DC.  [Google map]

Time: 7pm sound alright to everyone?

Who will be there (the list thus far):

Alanna

Michelle

Karl

Ryan

Will

Lauren

Laura

Chris

I’m sad that Jeff, Michael and Texas in Africa can’t make it this time. Together, we aid-dev-hr bloggers have formed a quirky little virtual community over the past couple of years (and especially over the last 12 months), and I suspect this meetup will be the first of many.

If you want in, just add yourself in the comments below.

15 thoughts on “Aid-Development-Human Rights Blogger Meetup: Saturday, Sept 19th

  1. I hope no one minds, I invited my good friend Omar al-Bashir to tag along. Bashy loves the strawberry rhubarb pie.

    In all seriousness though, a huge thanks to Transitionland for being the driving force behind this and for doing the bulk of the traveling to make it happen.

  2. I’ll be there! And can stop using my ridiculously long twitter name in the meantime. Thanks for being over-inclusive.

    ps. – I would always recommend the wild berry pie though, even to Bashir.

  3. Hey,

    Michelle from Change.org sent me this link, and while I’m happy to be invited, I’m not sure how I got added to this list to be honest. Sadly, I won’t be able to make this meeting as I have other plans that day, but please keep me in the loop via future world do-gooder blogger meetups and the like.

    Amanda Kloer

Leave a Reply

